This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse and use the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

How we solve for waste

TerraCycle uses a circular approach when repurposing the waste collected through our programs.

Reuse

Reuse

TerraCycle brings reuse solutions to as many forms of waste as possible. Many textiles that we receive are cleaned, separated, and reused in other countries around the world. And electronics will be refurbished and redistributed.

Upcycling

Upcycling

We work with many companies to bring upcycling solutions to a variety of forms of waste. We sew juice pouches together into backpacks, chip bags into suit jackets, and even granola wrappers into pencil cases. Many of these products are available online. We also offer one-of-a-kind products created by the TerraCycle Design Junkies and available on Etsy.

Recycling

Recycling

TerraCycle recycles the vast majority of the waste that we collect. We turn a lot the waste we collect into plastic pellets that can be molded into a variety of new products, like benches, picnic tables, and even playgrounds. TerraCycle’s R&D Team has found recycling solutions for almost every form of waste.

Composting

Composting

We also compost all the organic waste that we collect, such as the coffee in used coffee capsules, which is composted into rich organic materials to be used again in industrial fertilizers.

Closed loop solutions

Closed-loop solutions

TerraCycle’s team of scientists have developed a range of closed-loop solutions for many types of waste. This includes making innovative products such as the world’s first pen product from used pens.

Partner with us

Partner with us

TerraCycle is always looking for partnership opportunities. If you are a waste converter that could help us recycle more waste, or a manufacturing company that is looking to make products from recycled waste, then please contact our Materials Team.

En poursuivant la navigation, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour des statistiques et des contenus liés à vos centres d’intérêt.

Nos solutions face aux déchets

TerraCycle utilise une approche circulaire pour la transformation des déchets collectés à travers nos programmes.

Reuse

La réutilisation

TerraCycle offre des solutions de réutilisation pour divers types de déchets. Un grand volume de déchets textiles que nous recevons est nettoyé, séparé et réutilisé dans d’autres pays à travers le monde. Les déchets électroniques sont remis en état et redistribués.

Upcycling

Le transcyclage

Nous collaborons avec plusieurs entreprises pour transcycler divers types de déchets. Les sachets de boisson sont cousus pour faire des sacs à dos, les sachets de croustilles sont transformés en vestons et même les emballages de granola sont convertis en étuis à crayons. Plusieurs de ces produits sont disponibles en ligne. Nous offrons également des produits uniques créés par l’équipe de design de TerraCycle et qui sont disponibles sur Etsy.

Recycling

Recyclage

TerraCycle recycle la grande majorité des déchets collectés. Beaucoup sont convertis en granules de plastique qui peuvent être utilisés pour fabriquer une variété de nouveaux produits tels que des bancs, des tables de pique-nique et même des aires de jeux. L’équipe R. et D. de TerraCycle a trouvé des solutions de recyclage pour pratiquement tout type de déchets.

Composting

Le compostage

Le compostage est une solution efficace et ingénieuse à boucle fermée pour la plupart de nos déchets organiques.

Closed loop solutions

Les solutions circulaires

L’équipe de scientifiques de TerraCycle a développé une gamme de solutions à boucle fermée pour plusieurs types de déchets. Cela comprend la fabrication de produits innovants comme le premier stylo au monde fait à partir de stylos usagés.

Partner with us

Travaillez avec nous

TerraCycle est constamment à la recherche de possibilités de partenariat. Si vous êtes un transformateur de déchets qui pourrait nous aider à recycler plus de déchets ou une entreprise manufacturière qui cherche à fabriquer des produits à partir des déchets, n’hésitez pas à contacter notre équipe de Matériaux.