This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse and use the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Learn about TerraCycle

TerraCycle is an eco-friendly recycling company that has become a global leader in recycling typically non-recyclable waste.

Collection Platforms

TerraCycle offers a range of free programs that are funded by conscientious companies, as well as recycling solutions available for purchase for almost every form of waste.

Free Recycling Programs

TerraCycle offers free recycling programs funded by brands, manufacturers, and retailers around the world to help you collect and recycle your hard-to-recycle waste. Simply choose the programs you’d like to join; start collecting in your home, school, or office; download free shipping labels; and send us your waste to be recycled. You can even earn rewards for your school or favorite non-profit!

Free recycling programs

To date, over 63 million people are collecting in 20 countries and have collected billions of pieces of waste, raising over 15 million dollars for charities around the world.

Zero waste boxes

Zero Waste Box™ platform (purchase required)

TerraCycle’s Zero Waste Box™ platform allows you to recycle almost any type of waste, from your coffee capsules to complex laboratory waste. Choose the waste stream you’d like to recycle, purchase your preferred box size, collect your waste, and send it to TerraCycle to be repurposed (shipping is included). Zero Waste Boxes are available for purchase via our Zero Waste Box website and many major retailers.

Municipal programs

​TerraCycle partners with many municipalities around the world to bring zero waste solutions that range from city-wide programs for recycling cigarette butts to curbside programs to recycle hard-to-recycle materials.

City recycling
Pre consumer rollstock

Industrial waste solutions

​TerraCycle partners with many manufacturing facilities around the world to help recycle hard-to-recycle waste at the facility level. Our programs range from helping to recycle large volumes of packaging scrap to personal safety equipment. We also provide zero waste consulting and closed-loop R&D support.

Commercial Services & Route Logistics

TerraCycle's Commercial Services Team partners with mobile, service-based companies to enhance their platforms with our unique recycling programs. TerraCycle can work with your sales team to add value to end clients through our unique recycling services.

Commercial recycling

The TerraCycle solution

TerraCycle recycles and upcycles waste instead of incinerating or landfilling it, which is a significantly better solution for waste than traditional methods. We also provide “waste” with a new life, creating usable new products out of items that would have simply been thrown out.

Terracycle solution

In the News

The latest newspaper and magazine articles, blogs, and social content can be found below.

If you are a member of the media and would like to learn more about TerraCycle, please visit our Media Room.

Saint-Dorothee school fares well in national recycling

Laval’s École Paul-VI has snagged third place in a nation-wide recycling contest. By sending snack pouches to be recycled through recycling firm TerraCycle’s Snack Pouch Recycling Program and by submitting daily votes for their school, they were second runner-up won … Continue Reading

The Suburban Newspapers Online · Jul 19, 2017

River & Sky gets ready to rock-and-roll

More workshops, art installations, food vendors and new sustainability efforts are in the works for both campers and day-trippers to this year’s River & Sky music and camping festival, which takes place July 20-23 at Fishers’ Paradise near Field. The … Continue Reading

The Sudbury Star Online · Jul 17, 2017

River & Sky looking to be bigger and better

Expanded list of workshops, art installations and more for 2017 festival More workshops, art installations, food vendors, and new sustainability efforts are in the works for both campers and day-trippers at this year’s River & Sky Music/Camping Festival, July 20 … Continue Reading

Sudbury Online · Jul 16, 2017

History

TerraCycle was founded in 2001 by Tom Szaky, then a student at Princeton University, on a mission towards Eliminating the Idea of Waste®. From these humble beginnings TerraCycle has grown into the global leader in collecting and repurposing hard-to-recycle waste: operating in over 20 countries, engaging over fifty million people, and recycling billions of pieces of waste through various innovative platforms.

Awards

TerraCycle has won over 200 awards for social entrepreneurship and continues to bring affordable recycling solutions for many waste streams that were previously non-recyclable.

Ebj
Schwab
Un
Forbes impact 30
Cgi clinton global initiative logo
Halo
Inc500
Brilliant100
Environmental protection agency
Parentin mom tested
Top product of the year resized
Entrepreneur 360

Inside TerraCycle

TerraCycle is like no other waste management company in the world. Our global offices are made entirely from repurposed waste, our walls are covered in ever-changing graffiti from local artists, and we thrive on a culture of transparency and high-energy innovation. To see a day in the life of a TerraCycle employee, tune in to our TV show, “Human Resources,” on Pivot, or look through our available careers and internships to experience it for yourself.

Office

En poursuivant la navigation, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour des statistiques et des contenus liés à vos centres d’intérêt.

En savoir plus sur TerraCycle

TerraCycle est une entreprise écologique de recyclage qui est devenue chef de file mondial dans le recyclage des déchets généralement considérés comme non-recyclables.

Programmes de collecte

TerraCycle offre une gamme de programmes gratuits financés par des entreprises consciencieuses et des solutions payantes pour le recyclage de pratiquement tout type de déchets.

Programmes gratuits de recyclage

TerraCycle offre des programmes de recyclage nationaux et gratuits. Ces programmes sont financés par des marques, des fabricants et des détaillants à travers le monde. Inscrivez-vous tout simplement à un ou plusieurs programmes et commencez à collecter des déchets dans votre point de collecte. Ensuite, téléchargez les étiquettes d’expédition gratuites et envoyez-nous vos déchets pour être recyclés. La plupart des programmes gratuits vous permettent de recueillir des fonds pour votre école ou œuvre de charité préférée!

Free recycling programs

Aujourd'hui, dans 20 pays, plus de 63 millions de personnes ont collecté des millards de déchets, récoltant ainsi plus de 15 millions de dollars pour des associations à travers le monde.

Zero waste boxes

Le programme de Boîtes Zéro Déchet™ (achat requis)

La Boîte Zéro Déchet™ de TerraCycle vous offre la possibilité de recycler pratiquement tout type de déchets, que ce soit vos capsules de café ou les déchets de laboratoire complexes. Choisissez le type de déchets que vous désirez recycler, achetez une boîte de la bonne dimension, collectez vos déchets et envoyez la boîte à TerraCycle pour que les déchets soient transformés (les frais d’expédition sont inclus). Les Boîtes Zéro Déchet sont en vente sur notre site Web et chez plusieurs grands détaillants.

Programmes municipaux

​Pour apporter des solutions zéro déchet au grand public, TerraCycle noue des partenariats avec des municipalités dans le monde entier. Ces accords permettent aussi bien la mise en place de vastes programmes de collecte (pour permettre le recyclage des mégots par exemple) que des programmes sur-mesure pour traiter les matières difficiles à recycler.

City recycling
Pre consumer rollstock

Solutions pour les déchets industriels

TerraCycle collabore avec des usines afin de trouver des moyens pour recycler des volumes importants de déchets présentement non recyclés. Nous allons mettre en place des logistiques personnalisées afin de permettre à votre équipe chargée des opérations d’implémenter les solutions le plus facilement possible. Dans certains cas, le recyclage de vos déchets peut coûter moins cher que l’acheminement vers un site d’enfouissement ou un incinérateur.

Services commerciaux et routes logistiques

L'équipe des services commerciaux de TerraCycle s'associe avec des entreprises de services mobiles pour améliorer leurs plates-formes grâce à nos programmes de recyclage uniques. TerraCycle peut travailler avec votre équipe commerciale pour ajouter de la valeur aux clients grâce à nos services de recyclage uniques.

Commercial recycling
Events weblogo

Event Services

TerraCycle provides comprehensive event services for businesses and organizations. We can assist you in every step of the way, from collection and recycling to promotion and sponsorship. Whatever your needs are, we will work closely with you to provide the best possible recycling solutions for your event. Please contact us at events.ca@terracycle.com for more information.

La Solution TerraCycle

TerraCycle recycle et transcycle des déchets au lieu de les incinérer ou les acheminer vers un site d’enfouissement. Ceci est un bien meilleure solution que les méthodes traditionnelles de traitement des déchets. Nous donnons également une nouvelle vie aux déchets en créant de nouveaux produits utilisables à partir des matériaux qui auraient été tout simplement jetés.

Terracycle solution

Dans les médias

Les derniers articles de journaux, magazines, blogs et réseaux sociaux se trouvent ci-dessous.

Si vous travaillez au sein d'un média et souhaitez en savoir plus sur TerraCycle, veuillez vous rendre sur La salle média

Histoire

TerraCycle a été fondé en 2001 par Tom Szaky, étudiant au Princeton University à l’époque, dans le but d’Éliminer la notion de déchet®. Depuis ses humbles débuts, TerraCycle est devenu le chef de file mondial dans la collecte et la transformation des déchets difficiles à recycler. Opérant dans plus de 20 pays, TerraCycle rejoint plus de 50 millions de personnes et recycle des milliards de pièces de déchets grâce à diverses solutions innovantes.

Prix

TerraCycle a remporté plus de 200 prix pour l’entrepreneuriat social et continu à innover avec des solutions abordables de recyclage pour plusieurs types de déchets auparavant non recyclables.

Ebj
Schwab
Un
Forbes impact 30
Cgi clinton global initiative logo
Halo
Inc500
Brilliant100
Environmental protection agency
Parentin mom tested
Top product of the year resized
Entrepreneur 360

TerraCycle vu de l'intérieur

Dans le monde des entreprises de gestion des déchets, TerraCycle se démarque.
 
Nos bureaux à travers la planète sont faits entièrement de déchets transformés. Nos murs sont couverts de graffitis toujours changeants réalisés par des artistes locaux. Notre succès repose sur une culture de la transparence et de l’innovation constante. Nous avons une équipe dévouée qui est composée d’employés motivés et soucieux de l’environnement. Pour avoir un aperçu de nos bureaux, regardez notre émission de télévision intitulée Human Resources sur Pivot ou consultez les possibilités de carrière et de stage pour venir vivre l’expérience TerraCycle par vous-même

Office